## Wayland School Committee 10/25/22 Minutes

Attending:

Chris Ryan, Chair Ellen Grieco, Vice Chair Jeanne Downs Erin Gibbons Jess Polizzotti

Also Attending:

Sarah Sontag, WTA President Michelle Fiske, WTA Grievance Chair Omar Easy, Superintendent Parry Graham, Assistant Superintendent

Chris Ryan called the meeting to order at 6:00 pm.

## **Executive Session**

Upon a motion duly made by Chris Ryan, seconded by Erin Gibbons, the School Committee voted unanimously (5-0) to enter Executive Session at 6:01 pm for the purpose of discussing strategy with respect to collective bargaining, grievance filed by Wayland Teachers Association, as permitted by M.G.L. c.30A, §21(a)(3), as a discussion in open session may have a detrimental effect on the negotiating position of the School Committee. A roll call was vote was taken as follows:

Roll Call	<u>Yes</u>	No
Chris Ryan, Chair	Χ	
Ellen Grieco, Vice Chair	Χ	
Jeanne Downs	Χ	
Erin Gibbons	Χ	
Jess Polizzotti	Χ	

The School Committee will be joined by Dr. Omar Easy, Superintendent, Parry Graham, Assistant Superintendent, Sarah Sontag, WTA President, and Michelle Fiske, WTA Grievance Chair.

The School Committee will adjourn in Executive Session and not reconvene in open session.

## Adjournment

Upon a motion duly made by Jess Polizzotti, seconded by Jeanne Downs, the School Committee voted unanimously (5-0) to adjourn at 7:36 pm. A roll call vote was taken as follows:

Roll Call	<u>Yes</u>	<u>No</u>
Chris Ryan, Chair	Χ	
Ellen Grieco, Vice Chair	Χ	
Jeanne Downs	Χ	
Erin Gibbons	Χ	
Jess Polizzotti	Χ	

Respectfully Submitted,

Dr. Omar Easy, Clerk Wayland School Committee